Poulan Pro BVM200VS

This versatile handheld blower/vac is perfect for residential lawn maintenance, and is powered by a reliable 25cc 2-cycle gas engine. This model features a 10:1 mulch ratio, 200 mph air speed, and vacuum mode for multipurpose usage.

Engine type: 
25cc 2-Cycle Gas
Air flow in pipe: 
430 cfm
Air speed: 
200 mph
BVM200VS
View Large Image
BVM210VS

Engine

Cylinder displacement 25 cc
Engine type 25cc 2-Cycle Gas

Article data

Air flow in pipe 430 cfm
Air speed 200 mph
Mulch ratio 10:1
Vacuum Yes

Vibration & noise data

Sound level 69 dB(A)

Overall dimensions

Weight incl. packaging 14.6 lbs
Part NumberDescription
952711923BVM200VS Gas Blower
966454201BVM200VS Gas Blower
Poulan Pro BVM200VS 3 5 212 212
BVM200 I picked up a Leaf Blower at Lowes, took it home, loaded it with a new mix using new gas and it would not start. I know the instructions said to continue pulling until it starts, but I need my rotator cuff. I returned it, got another and filled it with the same mix. It finally started. It started again tonight and put it to work. It ran fine and blows great. The problem is the hole for the screw that holds the handle together had a piece of plastic flash that wanted to dig into my hand. I fixed that, but there is still the issue of the screw hole, right there on the inside of my thumb. I put some tape around it and it will probably be ok. Here's a suggestion. What if the guys that design this stuff went to Lowe's, picked one up and used it for a weekend. October 27, 2014
You may get 20 hours of operation. I have gone through two of these blowers over the past two years. The product works well but will quickly deteriorate. The first blower lasted just over a year (Sept 2012 - Oct 2013). The second blower lasted just one year Oct 2013 to Oct 2014. After operating for several months with no issues, the first blower one day simply would not start. I cleaned the carburetor, cleaned the air filter, replaced the spark plug and the blower just wouldn't start. The engine was getting fuel (damp plug# and the engine was generating spark. I gave up on trying to get the unit to run. The exact same thing happened with the second blower. I used it on Sunday and it simply wouldn't start on Tuesday. This time I did a more thorough investigation. Again, the combustion chamber was getting fuel, the air filter was clean, the stator was generating spark but the engine simply would not start. I then started tearing the engine down and found a fair amount of fuel in the base of the engine and very fine metallic debris which lead me to believe the cylinder was not properly sealed into the head. Using a compression tester in the spark plug hole, I discovered that the engine had very low compression #32 psi#. A visual inspection through the intake side of the cylinder head revealed that the piston ring appeared to be wearing away and there was evidence of scoring on the piston skirt. Many people talk about the alcohol enriched fuels being a problem with two stroke engines. There is a nearby fuel station that sells 89 octane fuel specifically for lawn equipment #no alcohols). I use this fuel in all my two and four stroke engines. For the blower I was meticulous with using fresh fuel and correct oil mix ratios. I therefore doubt that these two engines stopped working due to "bad fuel". I am done with Poulan 25 cc engine products. They simply do no not last. October 25, 2014
Bag Redesign Needed I have had this blower/vac for 3 years now and it starts perfectly every time (if you follow the directions). It has great power, so that helps get the job done quicker. The one item I would change (and require for the next one I buy), is that the zipper needs to extend across the entire bottom of the bag. The zipper ends 3 to 4 inches from one of the sides and is a pain to empty. It creates almost a funnel effect and requires you to reach your hand in the bag every time you need to empty. After 3 years of use, I need to replace the vacuum blade flywheel. It is made of plastic (it is durable) but it does wear out. I am hoping it is not too expensive!! I would purchase this again if they changed the bag design. October 21, 2014
Trouble Starting Out of the box started & worked great. After about 1 hour of use put in garage for several weeks before trying again. Would not start, noted fuel was not showing in the primer bulb. Have since replaced fuel filter, primer bulb, checked fuel lines, now only get a small amount of fuel in the primer bulb & some fuel being returned to the fuel tank, still won't start. Then I cleaned carb, passages, screen etc, same results. I suspect a carb kit would fix. If you desire to publish this review feel free to delete any or all of the following. Since a carb kit retail cost is approx 1/3 cost of a blower it is not feasible for me to take the chance. Could you furnish me with a kit? I am well qualified to perform this work since I have decades of experience with internal combustion engines from locomotives, automobiles down to small 2 cycle engines. October 6, 2014
Not reliable Purchased end of July..Worked great for 8 times. Then after 30 day return policy passed equip started loosing power..Tried calling Poulan Pro manufacturer. Everytime tried to talk to operator goes back to main menu. Looked in owners manual for cause. Fouled plug listed. Removed check gap and not foulded..Air filter clean.. Guess they manufacture for a throw away model. Going to shop for replacement but won't be a Poulan Pro or any other related to Poulan. Wouldn't recommend. .. September 16, 2014
This Product has been Reliable....so far! The blower so far, has been reliable....no problems with starting, running, and doing the job it is supposed to do. However, I would make the following comments: 1. The blower is a little on the heavy side. 2. The blower ‘add-on’ nozzle actually appears to reduce the air pressure from the blower when fitted. The blower is more effective without this part. 3. Having used Poulan/Weedeater products in the past, one of the main problem areas has been with the gas tube connections at the gas tank. These have leaked and allowed gas to escape from the tank. It seems to me that this problem will reoccur in the future with the tank connections that exist on my blower. I think that two lugs permanently fitted to the tank (one for the incoming and one for the outgoing gas tubes) would resolve this problem. Sincerely, Michael Ford. August 19, 2014
great blower for a great price Got this blower based on the Lowe's employees recommendations. I'm a novice, first-time homeowner. Probably ~1 acre total yard space. This blower is great. Easy to use. Fairly light. We really like the vacuum option. Overall we're very pleased. And got it on sale for ~$90. July 30, 2014
Blower Review Have had this blower for four years with no issues. A little hard to start in cold weather. Super easy to start when the blower is hot, usually one pull. Some folks with problems must not be living right. I have had and still use multiple Poulan products and will continue to do so. July 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>